Roll Call!

This thread is for General Discussion, and Forum Q and A.

Moderators: Ian Grace, Will Grace

Ian Grace
Site Admin

Roll Call!

Post by Ian Grace »

Now that we have 53 members of the Forum, I thought it might be a good idea to have a roll call among us. I don't know everyone who has signed up and you don't have to be a VMR member to be signed up.

So why not everyone take a few moments to introduce themselves - who they are, where they live, what car(s) they have what state they are in, what parts or help they may be looking for - all that sort of stuff.

I'll kick things off.

I am Ian Grace and I started the VMR in 2000 when I suggested the idea to Ken Martin at the 2000 VSCC Prescott and he thought it might work. I live and work in Michigan where I have lived with my family for 9 years. I work as an avionics engineer for Smiths Aerospace - which has just last month been bought by General Electric, so won't be a British company any more!

I have a 1930 Morris Minor Semi-sports (LJ 4435) which is nearing the end of a 13 year restoration and which I am planning to bring to the UK this July for the VMR Summer Rally. I also have a 1929 tourer (OF 4554) which I found laid up in a basement in Kansas City, where it had been since 1986. I bought it two years ago and got it running - a little scruffy, but at least I had something to drive while the Semi-sports was being rebuilt. And I am in the process of buying a 1933 Jensen-special SV Morris Minor (NV 2803) in Ipswich, which has been laid up since 1956. It is 100% complete and very sound but will need a full but sympathetic restoration. I plan to collect it this summer and ship it back to the USA with the Semi-sports. I am looking for a nice 1932 radiator shell for this car if anyone has one.

Well, that's me - now over to you guys - don't be shy!
Highlander

Post by Highlander »

Ian, This is Alister Reid (Highlander) seeing if it works.
Highlander

Post by Highlander »