VG 3260

Use this area to post details of your cars, your restorations, photos or rally reports.

Moderators: Ian Grace, Will Grace

Ian Grace
Site Admin

VG 3260

Post by Ian Grace »

These images just in from Mike Houston of VG 3260 - his newly-acquired 1930 coachbuilt saloon - chassis M30850, first registered 1/1/31. Over you you, Mike, for captions and progress reports!

cammy

Re: VG 3260

Post by cammy »

Mike,
Your VG looks to be in pretty good fettle. When do you think she will be on the road?

I was rempted but I.m glad I din't bid and force up the price for you. Had the Gods decided otherwise we might have finished up with VG and you may have won SL.

Who cares? We have saved two between us.

ATB
Clive
Ian Grace
Site Admin

Post by Ian Grace »

Who cares, indeed. Two early Minors out of long-term hibernation and being actively restored.

Targets are always good for restorations - it certainly worked with my Semi-sports which I had been rebuilding for over ten years before Dorset 2007 - I reckon I did the last 1/3 of the work (including all the tricky stuff you always leave until the end) in the last three months before shipping.

May I suggest the VMR's Tenth Anniversary Rally in the summer of 2010 for these two cars?
halbe

Post by halbe »

Mike,

May I suggest a september 2009 rally in Holland for a meeting with the other VG on the block ,Both you and Clive are more than welcome :D

Halbe
cammy

Post by cammy »

Mike, from the look of the cabling someone has already sorted the electrics or is it that you have already done this work?
ATB
Clive
mike houston

Post by mike houston »